Beautiful daylilies in the garden this morning.

My mom bought this one & several others years ago at a Daylilly growers show in Atlanta.  It traveled with her to her home near Charlotte, NC, then to my home in Cumming, GA, and then again to my current home in Cumming.

I don’t know the variety – do you? I’d be interested in finding out.

I just got this one last night from a friend of a friend through a local Facebook plant swap group I started.  People in our group post extra plants we have up for grabs so we don’t end up composting useful & beautiful plants that we don’t personally need.  

Does your area have one? If not, you should start one! It’s a lot of fun meeting other local gardeners.

Leave a Reply

